大秀直播

Notice of ACEN Accreditation Visit - Call for Comments 鈥 ADN Program [Tampa Bay Campus]. LEARN MORE
Notice of ACEN Accreditation Visit - Call for Comments 鈥 ADN Program [Cincinnati Campus]. LEARN MORE

Military Veterans

大秀直播 Welcomes Veterans

It is our privilege to work with you in achieving your goals in the field of nursing. Thank you for your service.

Please note, VA Veteran鈥檚 Educational Benefits may not be available at all campus locations or for all program offerings. For information regarding the VA options available at your campus, please contact your VA School Certifying Official listed below.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which VA Educational Benefits can I use while studying at 大秀直播?
The following VA Education Programs can be utilized at 大秀直播. To learn more about the education programs administered by the VA, visit the VA online at .

  • Chapter 33 鈥 Post 9/11 GI Bill庐
  • Transfer of Post 9/11 GI Bill庐 Benefits to Dependents (TEB)
  • Chapter 30 鈥 Montgomery GI Bill庐, Active Duty
  • Chapter 31 鈥 Veteran Readiness and Employment (VR&E)
  • Chapter 35 鈥 Dependents Educational Assistance (DEA)
  • Chapter 1606 鈥 Montgomery GI Bill庐 Selected Reserves (MGIB 鈥 SR)

What documents do I need to provide the College?

How much will I receive for my Monthly Housing Allowance (MHA)?
All questions regarding additional benefits like MHA or Books/Supplies Stipend should be directed to the VA at 1.800.442.4551 (1.800.GIBILL1) or .


Can I also use financial aid?
Students utilizing education benefits may also be eligible for federal financial aid. To be considered for federal student aid, complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) or via the myStudentAid mobile app. Be sure to add the Galen FAFSA code: 015924.

Contact the financial aid office for additional eligibility requirements.

When will my VA benefits be certified?
Galen certifies VA education benefits quarterly for students who have submitted all required documentation.

What else should I know?
Galen does not currently participate in the Yellow Ribbon Program, Active Duty Tuition Assistance or accept the Hazelwood Act*.
*(The Hazelwood Act applies only to Texas campuses)

Courses dropped after the published drop/add period will be reported to the VA and may result in a debt between the student and the VA.

For any other questions, contact your campus VA School Certifying Official at the contact information below.

Contact your VA School Certifying Official

Austin Campus

Ari Amador, Travis Szyman & Benjamin Salazar
Student Financial Services 鈥 Veteran Benefits Coordinator
726-227-9962
TxVeterans@galencollege.edu



Cincinnati Campus

Ken Huss
Financial Aid Manager
khKHuss@galencollege.edu


Gainesville Campus

Jose Torres
JTorres@GalenCollege.edu



Hazard Campus

Andrew Stidham
AStidham@GalenCollege.edu



Louisville Campus

Avery Hardy
AHardy@GalenCollege.edu



Miami Campus

Joshua Acosta
JAcosta@GalenCollege.edu

Veronica Alonso
VAlonso@GalenCollege.edu



Nashville Campus

Hevhynn Jackson
HJackson@GalenCollege.edu



Online Campus

Nastasha Pascall
NPascall@GalenCollege.edu



Pikeville Campus

Andrew Stidham
AStidham@GalenCollege.edu



San Antonio Campus

Ari Amador, Travis Szyman & Benjamin Salazar
Student Financial Services 鈥 Veteran Benefits Coordinator
726-227-9962
TxVeterans@GalenCollege.edu



Sarasota Campus

Chris Rauch
CRauch@GalenCollege.edu

Terese Sanders
TSanders@GalenCollege.edu



Tampa Bay Campus

Chris Rauch
CRauch@GalenCollege.edu

Terese Sanders
TSanders@GalenCollege.edu

GI Bill 庐 is a registered trademark of the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA). More information about education benefits offered by VA is available at the official U.S. government website at .